Return to About Us


From September 2020

Teaching Staff

Mrs Jane Sherwood – Headteacher – Designated Senior Leader for Child Protection
Mrs Jenny Brady – SENCO

Early Years

Miss Nicola Pinner Foundation Stage Leader /Nursery Teacher

Mrs Kayleigh Williams

Reception Teacher – Finch class (Job share)
(Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday)

Mrs Ruth MacLeod

Reception Teacher – Finch class (Job share)
(Thursday & Friday)
Mrs Emma Stevens Reception Teacher – Wren Class

Key Stage 1

Miss Chloe Morris-Pond Year 1 Teacher – Robin class
Miss Anna Bennett Year 1 Teacher – Owl class
Miss Camilla Robinson Year 2 Teacher – Lark class

Miss Anna Marshall

Year 2 Teacher – Swan class (Job Share)
(Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday)

Mrs Julie Gambell

Year 2 Teacher – Swan class (Job Share)

Key Stage 2

Miss Claire McGee Year 3 Teacher  – Dove class
Mrs Natasha Hyde Year 3 Teacher – Swift class
Mrs Vanessa Stubbs Year 4 Teacher – Falcon class
Mr James Taylor Deputy Head Teacher
Deputy Designated Senior Leader
Year 4 Teacher – Eagle class

All Year Groups

Mrs Louise Atkins Music Teacher

Regular Supply Teachers 

Mrs Claire Lynn 
Mrs Louise Sandford 
Mrs Julie Gambell

Support Staff

Miss Emma Hills Nursery Nurse
Miss Emma Hallett Teaching Assistant (Nursery )
Mrs Carolyne Hardy Teaching Assistant (Nursery)
Mrs Justine Richmond Teaching Assistant (Nursery)
Miss Louise Wright Teaching Assistant (Nursery)
Mrs Claire Smith Teaching Assistant (Nursery)
Mrs Anne-Marie Maitland Teaching Assistant (Nursery)
Mrs Caroline Webb  Teaching Assistant (Nursery)
Mrs Melina Ceiciene Teaching Assistant  (Reception – Finch Class)
Mrs Lesley Gore Teaching Assistant (Reception – Finch class)
Miss Clare Cox Teaching Assistant (Reception – Wren class)
Mrs Sharon Harradine Teaching Assistant/Learning Support Assistant (Reception – Finch Class )
Mrs Tracey Taylor Learning Support Assistant ( Reception – Finch Class)
Miss Gemma Woollison Teaching Assistant (Reception – Wren class)
Mrs Christine Whitaker Teaching Assistant (Year 1 – Robin class)
Mrs Jenny Costin Teaching Assistant (Year 1 – Robin class)
Mrs Becki Holt Learning Support Assistant (Year 1 – Robin Class)
Mrs Jackie Huttlestone Teaching Assistant (Year 1- Owl Class)
Miss Emily Northern Learning Support Assistant ( Year 1 – Owl Class)
Mrs Sue Reader Teaching Assistant (Year1 – Owl Class Fri pm)
Mrs Jane King Teaching Assistant (Year 2 – Swan Class)
Mrs Theresa Rushton Learning Support Assistant (Year 2 – Swan Class)
Mrs Vikki Monksfield Teaching Assistant (Year 2 – Lark Class)
Miss Katie Day Learning Support Assistant (Year 1 – Owl Class)
Mrs Leila Evans Teaching Assistant (Year 3 – Dove Class)
Mrs Sandie Kowkabzadeh  Teaching Assistant (Year 3 –  Swift Class am)
Miss Hayley Leonard Teaching Assistant (Year 3- Swift Class  )
Mrs Lorraine Tough Learning Support Assistant (Year 3 – Swift Class)
Mrs Sarah Hannigan Teaching Assistant (Year 4 – Eagle Class)
Miss Pamela Kavanagh Learning Support Assistant  (Year 4  – Eagle Class)
Mrs Corinne Bonnifait Teaching Assistant (Year 4  Falcon Class)
Miss Raeanna Harward Learning Support Assistant  (Year 4 – Falcon Class)
Mrs Claire Harward HLTA,  Emotional Well Being Mentor

Office Staff

Mrs Sue Barrett School Business Manager
Mrs Rachel Kimsey Administrative Secretary
Mrs Sue Parker Finance Assistant
Mrs Maria Stevens Administrative Assistant


Mr Ian Smith

Cleaning Staff

Mrs Elaine Frasi Mrs Michelle Marks
Mrs Gemma Woodall  



Hertfordshire Catering Staff

Beckie Sole – Cook Manager Emily Smith – Assistant Cook
Veuteo Jimenez Consuelo Bev Sims

Midday Supervisory Assistants

Mrs Elaine Frasi
Mrs Christine Lawrence
Mrs Sue Reeder SSA
Mrs Lorraine Tough
Mrs Jenny Costin
Miss Pamela Kavanagh
Mrs Kirsten Malyon
Miss Caroline Marshall
Mrs Kim Jones (Supply)
Mrs Theresa Rushton
Mrs Lisa Douglas
Miss Samantha Carroll
Mrs Rebecca Holt
Mrs Yvonne Fagan
Mrs Samantha Redrup
Miss Sara-Jane Dodkin
Mrs Kim Jones
Mrs Sandie Kowkabzadeh
Mrs Sarah Lemay 
Mrs Karen Emmett

Peripatetic Staff

Mr Tim Welch Brass
Miss Tiffany Hartley Violin
Mr Andrew Hillier Guitar
Mrs Lucy Tunstill Clarinet / Flute
Ms Marie Lee Piano / Keyboard
Ms Alice Hyland Cello

Sports Coaches

Mrs Carol Parcell

Rise and Shine Breakfast Club

Mrs Rebecca Holt Breakfast Club Leader
Mrs Sue Reeder Breakfast Club Assistant
Mrs Elaine Frasi Breakfast Club Assistant
Mrs Corinne Bonnifait Breakfast Club Assistant
Mrs Sarah Hannigan Breakfast Club Assistant
Mrs Lorraine Tough Breakfast Club Assistant
Mrs Sandie Kowkabzadeh  Breakfast Club Assistant
Mrs Theresa Rushton Breakfast Club Assistant


If you wish to work in a school in a teaching, leadership or support role (e.g. as a teaching assistant, finance officer, administrator or site staff) you can search for jobs and then apply online at the Teach in Herts Website.